The left behind

What happens when you have no choice but to come forward about emotional abuse and it changes everything. My job has been everything to me for 4 years, other than my children of course. I have been bending over backwards, because I am good at what I do. But I let my customers ruin me, wearing me down into an unrecognizableversion of the very happy person I was. I still.smile everyday, even if inside I feel alone, lost and heartbroken.

I had a break down and now, I came forward about my issues with one of my customers treating me terribly for my entire time here. Now, I don’t think my job loves me as much as i love it. They treat me different. I have gone from Rockstar to burden overnight.

I lined my self up for counseling and during the first session, she got off early and said she would return my call, and forgot about me. I called again and rescheduled with someone else… who called and canceled without rebooking. How am I supposed to get better when people are leaving me behind. I have tried for 3 months to find a counselor, no help even from my doctor. So as I said, I have been left behind.

So I try every day to change it myself, but nothing does. To work I am a burden and whistle-blower and it hurts. I am trying to transfer, which for a pariah like me, I hope that this doesn’t ruin my career, I have worked so hard to get here.

The last three years have been overloaded with the loss of our home to a fire, my best friend passing from doctor neglect, other friends moving away, my 14 year old son dealing with depression, being diagnosed with a neuropathic pain disorder and now live in severe pain all day everyday. And so much more, since I didn’t include the one thing we all went through, covid. I am tired.

I thought I would always have backing from the company, but I get that I am just a nunber. It sucks being treated like one, by everyone. What do I need to do to find my balance, I feel so off kilter and I just want to get back to some kind of stable version of myself.

Cheers AK

I am not saying I am hg

Leave a comment